Great Lives from History: Renaissance & Early Modern Era, 1454-1600Renaissance & Early Modern Era covers the age of the Renaissance through the year 1600 with a variety of biographical essays on notable figures of that time, as well as articles about colonization, exploration and rulers and heads of state. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Great Lives from History: The Ancient World, Prehistory-476 c.e.The Ancient World, Prehistory-476 c.e.covers the earliest beginnings of civilization through the end of the 5th century with a variety of biographical essays on notable figures of that time, as well as information on rulers and heads of state. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Great Lives from History: The Middle AgesThe Middle Ages covers the end of the 5th century through the middle of the 15th century with biographical essays on notable figures of the era, as well as information on rulers and heads of state, and maps of the geographical regions of the world at that time. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
GreenFILEOffers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Health Source (Consumer Edition) This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionHealth Source provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines and also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
High School Equivalency CenterOpen the door to better income, a more fulfilling job, and a college education. If you are preparing for the GED® test, HiSET® or TASC™ exams, our practice tests, interactive tutorials, and eBooks will help you reach your goal.
History Reference CenterThe world's most comprehensive database featuring more than 2,400 full-text reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books. In addition, it includes articles from history periodicals and primary documents; biographies of historical figures; photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Image CollectionImage Collection database consists of images from Canadian Press, Getty Images, and UPI, maps from Antenna Audio and photographs from public domain sources. The images consist of a wide array of photos and maps, with an emphasis on world news and events. Other areas of coverage include contemporary and historical photos of people, places, and the natural kingdom.
Infectious Diseases & ConditionsThis resource provides information on various infectious diseases and conditions, as well as the medicines and therapies developed to combat them. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.