Milestone Documents of American LeadersMilestone Documents of American Leaders presents the full-text and analysis of documents, legal opinions, correspondence, and speeches of some of the great figures of American history such as John Quincy Adams, Susan B. Anthony and Dwight Eisenhower. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 700 full-text newspapers, providing more than 33 million full-text articles. Includes national and international newspapers.
Novelist K-8 Plus includes coverage of over 9,000 fiction and nonfiction series, making it one of the most comprehensive treatments of series available.
NoveList Plus has well over 200,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles included, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, Book Talks, Recommended Reads and more. NoveList Plus is a complete readers' resource.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection - All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Nursing Resource Center - Designed for nursing students, the Nursing Resource Center brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts. The information is written in accessible language for students completing class assignments and preparing for clinicals as they learn how to care for and treat patients. Search results are returned in tabs that correspond to steps in the nursing process.
Online Training by AtomicUse this comprehensive online database for how-to training tutorials for all ages. Patrons have unlimited access over 40,000 instructional videos to learn how to use the newest software, apps, programs and cutting edge gadgets.
OverDrive eBooks and eAudiobookseBook and eAudiobook collection available to patrons 24/7 through the Atlantic County Library System's partnership with the South Jersey Regional Library Consortium.
Points of View Reference CenterPoints of View is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Covers 200 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Popular Software TutorialsLearn how to use today’s most popular computer programs, including Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, and more. These easy-to-use courses will teach you everything you need to know and help make your goals a reality—all designed to fit your current skill level and schedule.