![]() |
Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America |
| Habitats, ecosystems and images of more than 1,200 species identified as endangered or threatened by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife service. | |
| Biography and Genealogy Master Index | |
Where to look for biographical material on individuals from all time periods, geographical locations and fields of endeavor. It indexes many biographical sources. |
|
| Biography Resource Center | |
The Biography Resource Center (BioRC) is a comprehensive database of biographical information on over 340,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. |
|
![]() |
ChiltonLibrary.com - Online Auto Repair Manuals |
ChiltonLibrary provides exclusive photographs, diagnostics designed by instructors, step-by-step repair procedures, Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, recalls and Technical Service Bulletins (TSBs) for automobiles and light trucks in one easy-to-use web site. |
|
| Contemporary Authors | |
| Biographies of 123,684 authors. | |
| Corfacts Online (in-library use only) | |
New Jersey's Premier Business-to-Business Directory. You can locate company records using a number of different criteria. Click here for remote access (home, office, out of library, etc.). |
|
| Custom Newspapers | |
This newspaper collection is provided by the New Jersey State Library and includes: New Jersey newspapers, the New York Times (2000 - present), plus many more national and international newspapers. |
|
| EbscoHost | |
Contains full text magazine, newspapers and journal articles in Health, Business, Animals, Prescription Drug Reference, Student Research Center and the Funk and Wagnall's Encyclopedia. |
|
![]() |
Encyclopedia of World Biography |
| Published by McGraw Hill, this eBook contains 7,000 biographies on notables from every part of the world and from all time periods. Includes thousands of photos, a consolidated index, and more. | |
![]() |
Gale Encyclopedia Of Cancer, 2nd. Edition |
| Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer, 2nd ed., is a comprehensive survey of 120 cancers, cancer drugs, traditional and alternative treatments, side effects and diagnostic procedures. | |
![]() |
Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy through Adolescence |
The set, which covers every major body system, is arranged into five main entry types: Diseases and Disorders; Development; Immunizations; Drugs; and Procedures, with a distinct emphasis on the health issues affecting children under the age of four. |
|
![]() |
Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders |
| Provides clear, complete information on genetic disorders, including conditions, tests, procedures, treatments and therapies, in articles that are both comprehensive and easy to understand in language accessible to laypersons. | |
![]() |
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America |
Contains 8,000 to 12,000 word essays on specific culture groups in the United States, emphasizing religions, holidays, customs, and languages in addition to providing information on historical background and settlement patterns. Also covers ethnoreligious groups such as Jews, Chaldeans, and Amish. Each essay lists organizations and research centers; name, address, and contact information for periodicals, radio, and television stations; and a further readings section. |
|
![]() |
Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological Disorders |
| Provides in-depth coverage of neurological diseases and disorders. | |
![]() |
Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery |
Written especially for patients and allied health care students by experts in the field, this encyclopedia covers approximately 450 surgical procedures and related topics, such as anesthetics, medications, and postoperative care. Entries include definition, purpose, demographic information, diagnosis/preparation, aftercare, risks, morbidity, and mortality rates, alternatives, and more. |
|
![]() |
Gale Virtual Reference Library |
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Search eight complete reference books/sets at once. |
|
| Global Road Warrior | |
The Global Road Warrior is a comprehensive database covering culture, communications, travel, and maps for 175 countries. |
|
![]() |
Health and Wellness Resource Center |
Including the respected Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, Health & Wellness Resource Center delivers up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources. Additionally, consumers, students, and professionals are provided with descriptions of and links to many pertinent websites, selected for their usefulness and appropriateness. |
|
![]() |
Health Reference Center Academic |
Two separate databases--Health Reference Center and Health Reference Center Academic--contain magazine articles on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs and prescription drugs. |
|
| INFORME Spanish Language Database | |
This is a Spanish language version of InfoTrac. |
|
| JerseyClicks | |
Search full-text magazines, journals, encyclopedias and ReferenceUSA business database. Click on Custom Search to see the entire list of databases. Provided by the New Jersey State Library. |
|
| Kids Search | |
The Kids Search is a comprehensive encyclopedia and other tools useful to children. Easy to use research tool designed for children. |
|
| Literature Resource Center | |
A complete literature reference database offering literary criticism, biographies, bibliographies, work overviews and explications, Web sites, periodical articles, compare and contrast pages, full-text author's works, and reading lists on authors and literary figures. |
|
| Literary Reference Center | |
The Literary Reference Center is a highly focused user interface created especially for the business researcher. |
|
| LitFinder | |
Full-text stories, poems, plays, essays, speeches and index to more. |
|
| Magazines (General Reference Center) | |
This general interest database integrates a variety of sources in one easy to use format. It contains articles from magazines newspapers and reference books, many with full text and images. |
|
| NewsBank Newspapers (In-library Use Only) | |
The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers--all in one easy-to-search database. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. Paid ads are excluded. Includes Philadelphia Inquirer and Atlantic Ciy Press. |
|
| NoveList Plus | |
NoveList Plus has well over 200,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles included, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, Book Talks, Recommended Reads and more. NoveList Plus is a complete readers' resource. |
|
| Novelist K-8 | |
NoveList K-8 uses a tabbed interface that is brightly colored and designed with children in mind, along with speciial features created to appeal to students and children. |
|
![]() |
Oxford African American Studies Center |
The Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American history and culture. |
|
| Points of View | |
Points of View is a full-text database designed to provide students witha series of essays thatpresent multiple sides of a current issue. |
|
| Reference USA can help you find answers to a wide variety of questions. Common uses are finding businesses based on employee size, sales volume, type of business and location. Funding for Reference USA is provided by the New Jersey State Library. | |
| Salud en Espanol (CHC Spanish Version) | |
The Salud en Espanol (CHCSpanish Version) provides comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets in Spanish on all aspects of consumer health and wellness. |
|
| Science Reference Center | |
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multiture of full-text science oriented content. |
|
![]() |
Searchasaurus |
Searchasaurus contains magazine articles just for kids from sources like Ranger Rick and Teen Magazine, as well as a general encyclopedia and animal encyclopedia. |
|
| Student Research Center | |
The Student Research Center is designed especially for youth in grades 6-12. Site includes magazines, newspapers, encyclopedia, maps, photos and more. |
|
![]() |
Thomson Legal Forms |
Thompson Legal Forms provides thousands of national and New Jersey legal forms for living wills, real estate, divorce, bankruptcy, wills and more. |
|