24/7 Online Resources
Catalog   Aquabrowser   Site   Google  
24/7 Resources and Research
NewsBank's America's Newspapers

America's Newspapers
The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers--all in one easy-to-search database. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. Paid ads are excluded. Includes Philadelphia Inquirer and Atlantic City Press.

ancestrydomcom
Ancestry.com Library Edition (In-library use only)
Search for records about your family tree. Offers charts, photographs, birth and death records and more.
A to Z Maps Online
A to Z Maps Online
The "world's most useful online map database." Includes world maps, continent maps, country maps and US state maps.
Download Audio and Video
Audiobook and eBook Downloads
Download audiobooks and ebooks 24/7 using our Overdrive Audiobook service.
Biography
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Where to look for biographical material on individuals from all time periods, geographical locations and fields of endeavor. It indexes many biographical sources.
Biography Resource Center
Biography Resource Center
The Biography Resource Center (BioRC) is a comprehensive database of biographical information on over 340,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
Chilton's auto repair
ChiltonLibrary.com - Online Auto Repair Manuals
ChiltonLibrary provides exclusive photographs, diagnostics designed by instructors, step-by-step repair procedures, Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, recalls and Technical Service Bulletins (TSBs) for automobiles and light trucks in one easy-to-use web site.
Contemporary Authors
Contemporary Authors
Biographies of 123,684 authors.
Corfacts Database
Corfacts Online (in-library use only)
New Jersey's Premier Business-to-Business Directory. You can locate company records using a number of different criteria. Click here for remote access (home, office, out of library, etc.).
Database of Custom Newspapers
Custom Newspapers
This newspaper collection is provided by the New Jersey State Library and includes: New Jersey newspapers, the New York Times (2000 - present), plus many more national and international newspapers.
EbscoHost
EbscoHost
Contains full text magazine, newspapers and journal articles in Health, Business, Animals, Prescription Drug Reference, Student Research Center and the Funk and Wagnall's Encyclopedia.
Encyclopedia of Biography database

Encyclopedia of World Biography eBook Internet Source

A multicultural biographical source that covers notable individuals from every part of the world and from all time periods who have made significant contributions to human culture.World News Digest  covers all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940 through today.
Facts on File

Facts On File - World News Digest

World News Digest covers all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940 through today.
Encyclopedia of Cancer
Gale Encyclopedia Of Cancer, 2nd. Edition eBook Internet Sources
Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer, 2nd ed., is a comprehensive survey of 120 cancers, cancer drugs, traditional and alternative treatments, side effects and diagnostic procedures.
Encyclopedia of Childrens Health
Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy through Adolescence eBook Internet Sources
The set, which covers every major body system, is arranged into five main entry types: Diseases and Disorders; Development; Immunizations; Drugs; and Procedures, with a distinct emphasis on the health issues affecting children under the age of four.
Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders
Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders eBook Internet Sources

Provides clear, complete information on genetic disorders, including conditions, tests, procedures, treatments and therapies, in articles that are both comprehensive and easy to understand in language accessible to laypersons.
Encyclopedia of Multiculture
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America eBook Internet Sources

Contains 8,000 to 12,000 word essays on specific culture groups in the United States, emphasizing religions, holidays, customs, and languages in addition to providing information on historical background and settlement patterns. Also covers ethnoreligious groups such as Jews, Chaldeans, and Amish. Each essay lists organizations and research centers; name, address, and contact information for periodicals, radio, and television stations; and a further readings section.
Encyclopedia of Neurological Disorders

Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological Disorders
eBook Internet Resources
Provides in-depth coverage of neurological diseases and disorders.
Encyclopedia of Surgery
Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical Tests eBook Internet Sources

Provides coverage of numerous surgical procedures, medical tests and related topics, such as anesthetics, common lab test and procedures, medications and postoperative care. Entries for medical test and surgical include definition; purpose; demographic information; diagnosis/preparation; aftercare; risks; morbidity and mortality rates; alternatives; and more.
GaleThompson Legal Forms
Gale New Jersey Legal Forms
Gale New Jersey Legal Forms provides thousands of national and New Jersey legal forms for living wills, real estate, divorce, bankruptcy, wills and more.
Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library eBook Internet Sources
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Search eight complete reference books/sets at once.

Global Road Warrior
Global Road Warrior
The Global Road Warrior is a comprehensive database covering culture, communications, travel, and maps for 175 countries.
health and wellness
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Including the respected Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, Health & Wellness Resource Center delivers up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources. Additionally, consumers, students, and professionals are provided with descriptions of and links to many pertinent websites, selected for their usefulness and appropriateness.
Health database

Health Reference Center Academic
Two separate databases--Health Reference Center and Health Reference Center Academic--contain magazine articles on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs and prescription drugs.

EbscoHost
History Reference Center
History Reference Center® is the world's most comprehensive database featuring more than 2,400 full-text reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books. In addition, it includes articles from history periodicals and primary documents; biographies of historical figures; photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Informe Spanish
INFORME Spanish Language Database
This is a Spanish language version of InfoTrac.
JerseyClicks

JerseyClicks
Search full-text magazines, journals, encyclopedias and ReferenceUSA business database. Click on Custom Search to see the entire list of databases. Provided by the New Jersey State Library.

EbscoHost
Kids Search
The Kids Search is a comprehensive encyclopedia and other tools useful to children. Easy to use research tool designed for children.

Learning Express
Learning Express offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life.

Literature Resource Center

Literature Resource Center
A complete literature reference database offering literary criticism, biographies, bibliographies, work overviews and explications, Web sites, periodical articles, compare and contrast pages, full-text author's works, and reading lists on authors and literary figures.

EbscoHost
Literary Reference Center
The Literary Reference Centeris a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
LitFinder

LitFinder
Full-text stories, poems, plays, essays, speeches and index to more.

Mango languages

Mango Languages
Mango Languages is an online language-learning system that teaches actual conversation skills for 35 different languages, including Brazilian Portuguese, Spanish, Japanese, French, German, Italian, Greek, Russian, Mandarin Chinese, ESL for Polish speakers, ESL for Spanish speakers, and ESL for Brazilian Portuguese speakers.

Magazines database

Magazines (General Reference Center)
This general interest database integrates a variety of sources in one easy to use format. It contains articles from magazines newspapers and reference books, many with full text and images.

Magazines database
Mental Health Disorders Sourcebook eBook Internet Sources
Provides updated facts about mental and emotional health and associated illnesses.

NoveList Plus
NoveList Plus has well over 200,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles included, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, Book Talks, Recommended Reads and more. NoveList Plus is a complete readers' resource.

Novelist K-8 Plus
NoveList K-8 Plus includes coverage of over 9,000 fiction and nonfiction series, making it one of the most comprehensive treatments of series available.
Oxford African American Studies Center

Oxford African American Studies Center
The Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American history and culture.

EbscoHost
Points of View
Points of View is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.
EbscoHost
ProQuest News Service
Users of all ages have access to over 2,100 full-text magazines, journals, newspapers, transcripts, and e-books—plus more than four million images, maps, and videos.
Reference USA
Reference USA
can help you find answers to a wide variety of questions. Common uses are finding businesses based on employee size, sales volume, type of business and location. Funding for Reference USA is provided by the New Jersey State Library.

EbscoHost
Salud en Espanol (CHC Spanish Version)
The Salud en Espanol (CHCSpanish Version) provides comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets in Spanish on all aspects of consumer health and wellness.

EbscoHost
Science Reference Center
Science Reference Center
is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multiture of full-text science oriented content.

Searchasaurus
Searchasaurus
Searchasaurus contains magazine articles just for kids from sources like Ranger Rick and Teen Magazine, as well as a general encyclopedia and animal encyclopedia.
Student Resource Center
Student Research Center
The Student Research Center is designed especially for youth in grades 6-12. Site includes magazines, newspapers, encyclopedia, maps, photos and more.
World Book Web   World Book Online
The World Book Online provides all the content in the print edition plus many more articles, pictures, sound and video files, maps, learning resources and research tools. Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos is the optimal beginner’s Spanish language reference tool.
Top  
 

Find Explore Ask