OverDrive eBooks and eAudiobookseBook and eAudiobook collection available to patrons 24/7 through the Atlantic County Library System's partnership with the South Jersey Regional Library Consortium.
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Covers 200 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Primary Search is designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children's rooms. It contains full text for more than 60 popular, elementary school magazines.
ProQuest News Service (in-library use only) Users of all ages have access to over 2,100 full-text magazines, journals, newspapers, transcripts, and e-books plus more than four million images, maps, and videos.
ProQuest News Service (remote access) Users of all ages have access to over 2,100 full-text magazines, journals, newspapers, transcripts, and e-books plus more than four million images, maps, and videos.
Psychology and Mental HealthCovers a wide variety of issues, conditions, and theories in the field of psychology and mental health. Biographies of major pioneers and figures in psychology are also examined as well as the psychological concepts they were instrumental in developing. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Recursos para Hispanohablantes (Learning Express)Mejore sus habilidades escritas, orales y gramaticales. Sea Mejor Lector. Desarrolle sus Habilidades Matemáticas. Sea ciudadano estadounidense.
Reference USA can help you find answers to a wide variety of questions. Common uses are finding businesses based on employee size, sales volume, type of business and location. Funding is provided by the New Jersey State Library.
Referencia Latina is a comprehensive Spanish-language database, offers content from a variety of sources including encyclopedia entries; images; health reports; a Spanish-English dictionary and full text for over 100 reference books and dozens of general interest magazines in a broad array of subject areas.
Regional Business News - This robust resource provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years.