A to Z Maps OnlineA to Z Maps Online is the world's most useful online map database. Includes world maps, continent maps, country maps and US state maps.
A to Z the USAA to Z the USA is the "go-to" resource for US state and territory information. No other product combines so many cultural, historical, and social topic reports with so many modern and vintage maps, photos, and other images.
Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier contains indexing for 8,025 publications, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles.
Acceda NoticiasAcceda Noticias provides convenient access to the complete electronic editions of more than 50 Spanish-language newspapers published in major U.S. cities; also featured are tens of thousands of current and archived full-text articles from around the world, including: Brazil, China, Columbia, Mexico, Spain and Venezuela.
America's NewsWith unmatched U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, this resource is the largest of its kind. Its diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Paid ads are excluded. Includes Philadelphia Inquirer, Atlantic City Press, and Star Ledger.
American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955
Contains twenty-two years of dissertation research accepted by American Universities between 1933-1955. It amounts to over 93,000 citations and full page images of the original print index may be searched by author, title, subject and university.
Ancestry.com Library Edition (In-library use only)Discover your ancestors with the world's largest family history website. Search charts, photographs, birth and death records and more. View Tutorial
Axis 360 eBooks
A digital service which allows users to search, browse, checkout and download adult, YA and children eBook titles with their Atlantic County Library System ID and PIN. View Tutorial
Provides an English as a second language learning course online in a simple to follow, and proven curriculum. Native Language Support is provided in 20 languages to help improve individual’s basic listening, speaking, reading and writing skills.
Biography Collection CompleteUsers can locate biographies of interest by keyword searching, browsing key categories, including occupation, nationality, publication, and more than 30 genre categories, including actors, artists, authors, current world leaders, explorers, religious leaders and more.